Committee

The Edinburgh University Music Society is a self-governing student society managed by the conductors and an annually appointed committee of members. Each of the three ensembles is run by their respective Managers and the Society’s finances are managed by the Treasurer.

The Mission of the Edinburgh University Music Society is the encouragement and promotion of music throughout the University of Edinburgh and the wider community.

The society is run by an elected group of sixteen members known as the committee. These include our office bearers (the President, Secretary and Treasurer), Ensemble Managers and Librarians, Publicity Managers, Social Secretaries, Community Outreach Manager, Tour Manager and our Sponsorship and Alumni Manager. Though the committee lead the organisation of the Society and its events, all members are encouraged to get involved, and many of our additional activities are organised by non-committee members.

To keep up to date with society goings-on and to have your say, join our Members’ Facebook group.

The following persons were elected into their respective committee positions at the Annual General Meeting held on the 26th March 2017:

Elizabeth Wells President president@eums.org.uk
Flynn Le Brocq Secretary secretary@eums.org.uk
Jan Kleczkowski Treasurer treasurer@eums.org.uk
Harry Garrood Chorus Manager chorus@eums.org.uk
Áine Cassidy Chorus Librarian chorus.librarian@eums.org.uk
Mrithula Shivakumar Sinfonia Manager sinfonia@eums.org.uk
Lucy Gray Sinfonia Librarian sinfonia.librarian@eums.org.uk
Lois Boa Symphony Manager symphony@eums.org.uk
Beth Appelquist Symphony Librarian symphony.librarian@eums.org.uk
Adrian Cumming Social Secretary social@eums.org.uk
Hibiki Kono Social Secretary social@eums.org.uk
Liberty Emeny Publicity Manager publicity@eums.org.uk
Matt Purslow Publicity Manager publicity@eums.org.uk
Sally Carr Tour Manager tour@eums.org.uk
Martin Scullion Sponsorship and Alumni Manager sponsorship@eums.org.uk
alumni@eums.org.uk
Marie Anderson Community Outreach Manager community@eums.org.uk

 

The society is run according to laws defined by the EUMS Constitution, a copy of which can be found here.